De Profundis, Ballad of Reading Gaol

Код товара 2179433
Издательство Wordsworth
Год выпуска1999
Вес 130 г
Оформлениемягкая обложка
Кол-во страниц 320

Наличие в е-магазине

товар доступен под заказ только в розничных магазинах
Цена в интернет-магазине
Includes the works of Oscar Wilde such as "De Profundis", "The Ballad of Reading Gaol", "The Soul of Man under Socialism" and "The Decay of Lying" and "The Critic as Artist". This title comes with an introduction and notes by Anne Varty, Royal Holloway, University of London. "De Profundis" is Wilde's eloquent and bitter reproach from prison to his lover, Lord Alfred Douglas. He contrasts his behaviour with that of his close friend Robert Ross who became Wilde's literary executor. "The Ballad of Reading Gaol" is a deeply moving and characteristically generous poem on the horrors of prison life, which was published anonymously in 1898. This collection also includes the essay "The Soul of Man under Socialism" and two of his Platonic dialogues, "The Decay of Lying" and "The Critic as Artist".

Рецензии и отзывы на книгу "De Profundis, Ballad of Reading Gaol"

Ваш отзыв будет первым

Лидеры продаж

Lord of the Rings